Pages

Friday, December 23, 2016

American vs. British Words: Enhancing Your Vocabulary for IELTS Life Skills Test

Test takers of the IELTS Life Skills exam must focus on the Listening and Speaking components of the English language.  The test, which is one of the requirements for certain applicants of the UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) department for immigrant, mimics daily conversations and interactions in the UK.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

10 Filipinisms to Avoid in the IELTS Exam

Filipinism refers to the incorrect application of English words that has been widely accepted among Filipinos. It poses problems to those who plan to study, migrate or work abroad as it may cause confusion when used in a conversation with a native English speaker.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Best IELTS Online Training to Pass the IELTS Examination

When people heard about an IELTS online review, it somehow created a frenzy among individuals who are preparing for an IELTS review. This new option for IELTS review has been very popular among many students because of the convenience it gives to students.

However, some people opt to review in an IELTS review center. They feel more comfortable facing an IELTS instructor in lectures and practices. Some would even say that they prefer this as it is more personal rather than online. Despite the differences in how the review is delivered, both options are the ways in getting ready for the test.

Monday, November 7, 2016

15 steps for your IELTS preparation

Are you looking for some tips on how to get ready for the IELTS examination? Well, you are lucky since I have some practical steps on IELTS preparation. Like most IELTS test candidates, I was having cold feet about taking the examinations. I had practically no idea on what the test was all about, or why should I take the examination. The good thing about the IELTS review center in Davao I got was the teachers were very accommodating to my questions.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

4 Reasons Why You Should Follow IELTS Best Practice

As an IELTS test candidate, I was interested in finding more tips and advice on how I could improve my skills for the examination. Despite the training I had in my IELTS course, I was always searching for something more to be a step ahead of others. Yeah, I was that competitive during my IELTS review.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

No More Mistakes with IELTS Review

Where do usually IELTS candidates get mistakes?

According to a recent survey done in an IELTS review center, candidates commit mistakes most in their speaking and writing tasks. Indeed, writing essays is not everyone’s cup of tea. Some consider writing a leisure activity to do, but for most, it is a boring. While for speaking, it is because of one’s anxiety that make them make more mistakes. However, in the IELTS, both tasks are inevitable, so candidates have to find solutions to overcome their dilemma.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

What Does IELTS Review Center Do?

International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is an English proficiency test that is taken by those who want to work, migrate, and study abroad. IELTS has four sub-sections – speaking, listening, reading and writing. IELTS review center in Makati offers a comprehensive IELTS course that is in line with these four sub-sections.

Students in IELTS review center in Makati admit that their chances of passing the IELTS test have anything to do with the way they were trained. IELTS review center in Makati had steadily guided them with practice exams and activity tasks.

Friday, August 5, 2016

5 Essential Ingredients Every IELTS Taker Needs

The IELTS review in the Philippines has seen a significant increase in enrollees for the past few years. Further, with the introduction of IELTS UKVI, Filipinos who wish to work and study in the UK seek top standards IELTS UKVI review. While many of these IELTS test takers are fully informed about essential skills that come in handy for the exam, there are still quite a number of people who have no idea what they should build for the exam.

The IELTS is an English proficiency examination that has been an important requirement to work or study visas. As a necessary requirement, IELTS test candidates give time and effort to attend IELTS review in the Philippines to reach their score requirements. For IELTS UKVI applicants, the fee is much more expensive, thus giving them the extra encouragement in doing well with the IELTS UKVI review.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Don’t Leave Bad Impression, Write Legibly

 International English Language Testing System or IELTS, is an English Language Proficiency test that is accepted worldwide and is required for non-native speakers who wish to study or work in countries where the medium of instruction is English. IELTS Review Center in Manila runs short IELTS Course to prepare you for taking the IELTS exam. An IELTS Course corresponds to the qualifications a student needs to achieve a high band score. IELTS Review Center in Manila, particularly, has been helping students achieve the highest score in the test.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Writing Penalty in IELTS: How Will It Affect Your Score?

The writing part of the IELTS exam is quite possibly the hardest part of the IELTS. This is due to the essay format of the exam that most test takers find challenging to accomplish. Even with the help of your chosen IELTS review center inManila, in Makati, or anywhere near you, the topics featured in this part of the exam can’t be predicted.

On a positive note, several guidelines for the IELTS Writing Tasks are featured all over the web. The best thing you can do is prepare for topics that have the potential to be featured in the IELTS Writing Tasks.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Honor Thy Punctuation Marks

Many thought that punctuation do not actually bear any points in the writing exams of any English proficiency examinations. In an IELTS course and TOEFL review classes, students are often reminded to use punctuations appropriately as they are important. Candidates for these examinations even get a deduction from punctuation errors.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid During the IELTS Speaking Test

Anybody can get nervous when they are about to be interviewed. For candidates taking the IELTS speaking test, the level of anxiety before and during the exam is a little overwhelming that some end up getting uncomfortable during the exam. When you get uncomfortable, you are prone to committing a lot of mistakes while in the interview. Mistakes are normal, yet it can be avoided. Here are top mistakes that candidates need to avoid during the IELTS speaking test.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

What You Need To Know About IELTS Review Online

There has been an increase with the enrollees for IELTS review in the Philippine for the past years. This rise in the number is a clear indication that there are a lot of Filipinos who are applying for student, work, or even immigrant visas in English speaking countries like New Zealand, Canada, the United Kingdom, and Australia. With the overwhelming number of students looking for a quality review, IELTS review centers have taken a step further in training students for the IELTS – the IELTS online review.

The IELTS online review is today’s newest review program. The IELTS review online aims to reach a lot of students from different parts of the country with their effective programs to train candidates for the IELTS examination. If you are wondering what the IELTS review online is, here are some good points to know:


Tuesday, April 5, 2016

How Much Would I Pay for IELTS Remarking

Taking the IELTS test is one of the most unforgettable exams I have taken in my life. The anxiety I had when I took the test even exceeded the one I felt when I took my nursing licensure examination. It was earlier this year that I decided to work in Australia. One of the requirements that I needed to comply was the IELTS certification. I need an overall band score of 7.0 with a score of at least 7.0 in each subtest. I thought it was an easy test, then reality slapped me real hard.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

How to Prepare for the IELTS with a Lesser Budget?

It is not a secret that the IELTS examination can be really costly with its registration fee. With a registration priced at almost, PhP 10,000, any other expenses related to preparing for the IELTS can be a burden to any candidate. This is why a lot of candidates think of opportunities to study for the test. If you are on a tight budget, then here are some useful tips for you to prepare for the IELTS that will not cost you much.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

How much does an IELTS exam cost?

Are you a good English speaker?

Filipinos do not have a hard time understanding the English language. Used as one of the mediums of communication in the country, learning English for Filipinos has been easier as they are exposed to the language as early as kindergarten. Indeed, it is expected for Filipinos to excel in any English proficiency exam given to them.